The second half of life..

By twigs

Fly time

A grey day - the forecast rain is coming......we need rain but the next few days may be bringing just a wee bit more than we want after such a long, dry spell.  J & I had planned to ride this morning but the imminence of rain meant we didn't.  I did think I might go out on my own later in the day but that didn't happen either. Maybe tomorrow.

Instead, I went fly-spotting in the garden.  Found this chap who didn't seem to mind me thrusting my lens at his proboscis too much.  These flies remain gross but fascinating at the same time so it's nice to find one that sits still enough to get a few shots.  This pic is 3 layers blended to bring out more of his facial features.  It was a toss-up between him and the one in extras as to who was blipped but this guys impressive proboscis won me over.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.