At Church.

Pat has an appointment with her Osteopath in Stirling. Whilst Pat is being treated I decide to take a walk around the Kings Park area of Stirling.

One little surprise was that parking is free on Good Friday. The weather is very sunny and I enjoy my perambulation.  Today’s entry shows the tower at Park Church. Actually not open for a service on Good Friday!

After I rendezvous with Pat we drive to Pat 2’s place for lunch. 
I filled up the CactusFBI at Sainsbury’s.

The roadworks in Stirling are extensive and contrary. Certainly contrary enough for Apple Maps to give up in despair.

However, we made it. Pat and Pat2 are gin aficionados.  I am not, but then I am the designated driver.

We make our way home avoiding the A9 between Stirling and Perth which appears to be cursed by road accidents, long queues etc, etc.

My favourite libation is whisky and there is a glass with my name on it when we arrive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.