New reality day 983

Another 20km cycling with my husband today. This time we went around Lake Sylvöjärvi which includes some intense climbing, but is only about 2km longer route. I wasn't sure if I was up to do the climbing, but at the halfway point I decided to go for it. And I did. And I feel better than after the first cycling on Saturday. And that feels fantastic!

After our cycling we first washed the bikes and then the "mud vestibule" that we have. It's used for washing the dog and the bikes. I'm glad that's done now too. I just need to wait for it to dry and I can put everything back in the place.

When the sunlight makes it return to our latitude, we start to see all the dirt and dust around the house and it just creates an intense need to clean. It's the circle of life up here in the north :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.