New reality day 982

The cakes as requested.

Upper one is Brita cake with meringue and mandarin slices. Very good, but demanded more steps making it.  The one under it is the second one I made today. It's a cake with lemon curd and cream cheese. Notice the decoration!  ;-)


I was very tired even after sleeping 9 hours last night, but I took it easy today and then this afternoon we went to the communal pool and I swam for 1 hour (1,5km). I felt so much stronger swimming today than the last two times. So I can feel my strength coming back occasionally.



I cleaned our kitchen cabinets today. That was a huge job. I'm not getting into that one, but it included finding manuals to help combine different appliance parts, finding cans and jellies and such in too many shelves and also fixing few nearly broken drawers. well, at least it's done now and all shelves are IN ORDER! Anything I need, I know where they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.