HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 18

Another pointless blip.

I had some leftovers from yesterday's jacket extravaganza, so I cut few I-don't-know-what to help touch hot plates and kettles. I just can't remember the English word for it. (Please remind me!) I think I will keep couple and give out the rest as gifts.

Had the physiotherapy today. Very good session. I said that I need to take control of my own recovery, so I need to understand how this process will go. So now I know what I can do and can not do and what to do if what happens. I'm set until I meet the surgeon and today I got my appointment schedule with the post.

And! I can now put little weight on my left leg, but only little. So I use the crutches still to take the most of the weight. But this helps so much! I will go like this until the 30th of April.

I was supposed to do my taxes today, but managed to procrastinate with it - again.

The long jacket is still missing the buttons, so I have to take care of that too tomorrow.

It all seems to pile up for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.