Quince

We had a much more relaxed day. I didn’t even wake once in the night so didn’t mind waking at 6.30. Of course the children did not wake till 9am.

After breakfast Nathaniel pottered while Ella and I did English for Key Stage 2 SATS. I’m glad I’m not doing them - English is hard enough without even attempting the Maths. I hope she does well but not so well that her targets for the next stage will be too hard.

Nathaniel and I played cards then Mr C went with them through the woods to the big rock. Nathaniel was pleased as he was able to take a runner at it and get to the top without using his hands. I had timed the veggie stir fry with noodles just right for their return. They didn’t like the cashews - apparently peanuts and pistachios are ok. Otherwise, broccoli, orange pepper, carrot, onion, mushrooms, soy sauce, garlic, sesame oil and ginger were fine.

Mr C has driven them home. Their dad will be tired as he’s done an extra shift, making a 48 hour week, but they are going to drama club for the rest of the week so he can rest up. #3 daughter is enjoying the sun in Spain. She enjoyed the costumes and parading of the Malaga Easter yesterday and today is at a very quiet beach along the coast.

Mr C and I will be chilling with a G&T tonight and Race Across the World. The children enjoyed the last episode and were amazed the contestants ended up in the same hotel as we stayed in, in Uzbekistan. (We started at Series 1 for them.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.