In his element

Lincoln wanted me to make pancakes this morning for his breakfast.  He's had them 3 times this last week. He prefers homemade to shop bought,  where Xander prefers the wee ones from aldi. 

My sleeping tablets helped last night. Carson had a nightmare through the night so I climbed in with him for a while and then I managed to get back to sleep for a while again.  

It's been a laid back day but productive at the same time. 
This afternoon we went round to my sisters house. Mia is great with Carson. He kept calling my sister "mum" and me "mummy".  He's never done that before.  He also was looking at her wedding picture and said "auntie dressed as a snail " . He cracks me up . 

We did our food shop at Lidl roday to see if it made a difference on price . It cost us the same as aldi but the wildlings dinner was a giant wreck for 3 of the wildlings.  Their pizzas and garlic bread was different and didn't taste the same , and the garlic bread was too juicy. I got them to eat half and then healthy after . Loads of fruit. But it's difficult on the whole autism front when packaging changes in shops etc or a new ingredient is added to the foods they have always had. We're not the kind of family that can all sit down and have lasagne etc for dinner. When I was younger it was family dinners every night. Autism can throw in many challenges but we just try and adapt to it. 

Not sure if you noticed but the jedi had to get new blipp glasses as his broke , but his new ones are a little bigger and I've had to attach stretchy stuff to the legs to keep them on his head . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.