Space. Mono Monday.

What have some old plane wing struts got to do with space I hear you ask…..

We were about ready to give up…..
Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting this month. Theme today is space/astronomy/celestial sky.
An impromptu meet with Nicoiseannie at Shuttleworth for a cuppa and blip, but we walked round and round the hangers and just at the last minute, when I was kneeling on the floor getting a shot of a Lockheed model prototype (thinking I could rather tenuously link to Lockheed Martin / space) this very nice museum volunteer asked if I was getting the shots I wanted.
"No" we both chorused and proceeded to explain what we were looking for.

"Well, how about the Avro that Neil Armstrong flew. Will that do?" He suggested…..

In extras, the letter of provenance from the man himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.