Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Wide Wednesday signs

Wide on Wednesday - Nicoiseannie and I are co-hosting this month. Theme of ‘signs’ - really looking forward to what blippers have come up with!

I didn’t know which shot to post, so put the other contender in extras. I know one of my followers will be pleased to see the extra too. At least this way you have the bigger picture of the Saltburn Miniature Railway set-up. 

I took the dogs down to the catnab carpark this morning and we had a mini adventure. Into the Valley Gardens, up one side and down the other. This is where I got my photos. The only disappointment for me was the sun shine at that time of the morning, but I’ve done my best editing them to reduce the glare.

Then we crossed over the road and walked along the beach a bit. Once home Callum was already planting in the garden, so I changed shoes and carried on with him for a couple of hours before the rain.

This afternoon I’ve transferred the first 3 months of my chosen journal entries to a file for printing. I’ve decided to call it The First Twelve Months and it’s going to feature a selection of my favourite photos and write-ups. At the moment it’s got 28 from J/F/M, and I’m hoping to keep it at about 10 from each month.

Callum had no problems with his blood donation yesterday evening, but as it takes about an hour and half from leaving here to returning from Redcar, he’ll get a day time session next time, not 6.15pm. He said it was really busy, probably due to after workers turning up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.