Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Started - and stopped

We had a chat yesterday, husband and I about the work getting started on Marine Parade to replace the low concrete rail and footway areas. There has been plenty of noise on social media about how overdue the work is for a prime tourist location like Saltburn.
They arrived with site huts, materials and the like yesterday, and got ready to get cracking. Today, with the wet and windy weather, it all stopped!
I thought I would pop out today and get a view so I can log the progress over the coming weeks. You can clearly see the work needs doing.

Callum is off to give his pint (?) of blood shortly, so I decided to have a final check on the Silly Saturday entries and come up with the results. These are the ones that made me smile the most.

Top of the pile -
gblrps

followed swiftly by - 
Cherryflapjack
JohnW
GillyS
rmeinz

and an HM for 

RadioGirl and 
steveng

Actually they all made me smile, and I'm sure that Admirer would have had a great time looking through them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.