A Sunny Walk in the Wood

We had a much slower walk in the wood this morning, making it as mindful as I could. The sun was shining through the trees making beautiful dark shadows. I could hear the sea in the distance at the edge of the wood, and lots of birdsong. Not long after we entered the wood we spotted four roe deer. They caught my eye because they turned their ears towards me and I noticed the movement. The stared for a moment, then trotted on their way.
I found more orange ladybirds, see Extra. I know - I’m obsessed with them.
Hannah arrived just after we got home. It’s her turn for a sleepover. So it’s been games all afternoon, with the occasional break for chocolate Easter egg!
I’m due to start Jury Duty tomorrow, so need to hang around in the morning for a phone call. I will have all my fingers crossed that the phone does not ring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.