Flossmo

By Flossmo

Arrangement

I don't often cut flowers from the garden but the forecast for today was so awful that I brought in a few daffodils yesterday and did a small arrangement. I have already enjoyed the colours and the subtle scent of the flowers and hopefully they will continue to keep my spirits up as we have a week of wet and windy weather.

So, this morning, I settled to a couple of hours of admin at my computer. I untangled the plethora of tabs that I had open in my browser and put them all into a series of bookmark folders. How quickly everything gets out of hand.

This afternoon we visited friends for tea and a hand cutting some plastic. Our friend quickly did the job with a Japanese saw. It's interesting how it is often a question of having the right tool for the job. It was pleasant sitting in their conservatory afterwards, catching up and mulling over life.

After a restful long weekend tomorrow the bathroom refurbishment restarts.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.