Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Fixing Fred

Today has been mainly about fixing Fred. After a trip to the Hospital for mother's pacemaker check, I had to head back into town to pick up the donor parts for Fred's repair.

You had to ring up an hour before hand so they could do the operation to remove the parts from the "donor car". We rang up, gave them an hour and a half... still had to stand and wait for half an hour. It was a bit of an interesting spot I had to go to, with lots of old brick sheds, and a big brick and sandstone building in the centre, with a big brick tower. The OH said it used to be a tannery. Above it you could see the old gas storage tower too. I was going to take some photos of it, but by the time I'd thought of it, the parts were finally ready.

Home and the surgeon started work. The operation was a success. I don't know what I'd do without Fred. The surgeon/ OH is pretty important too....

I quite like this pic as it looks like Fred has a halo. :)

"Oh he has a halo, I really do adore him....."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.