Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Mesmerizing

That is the only way to describe tonight's sunset. I think I must have sat and watched it change for about an hour.

The clouds were the thing, the iridescence of the edges in the upper layers. The sun dog that appeared, then later a sun pillar. I'm not sure, but there were definitely clouds that looked very lenticular-like too.

I suppose they really reflected today's extremely interesting weather. We had hail, rain, sunshine and a very strong, cold wind. It's flattened several plants and stopped me from having my lunch in the sun.

This photo was made up of 7 images and you can see from Solwaybank (I think) on the left, over to the wind0 turbines at Carlesgill, near Langholm on the right. (With Whita Hill just visible at the extreme right)

It's worth a peek at it large. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.