Wild Skies

A day of sunshine and showers, some heavy and thundery ... so pretty typical Easter weather!   Typically, for here, the unsettled day ended with a storming sunset.   Most likely even better seen from the seafront with the light across the water but still pretty special even from the car park at Jamie's.

I had a leisurely start before Jane, John and Jack came round, dodging the showers before a visit to the  Easter Market in the high street.  Scones were made and consumed, they brought home-made lemon curd which went well with them.  Since the oven was on I knocked together a lemon sponge too.

After lunch it was time to get ready for my guarding turn, once again taking the last train of the day up to Nant Gwernol and back.  Before setting out for Pendre, I picked Mum up so that she could sit with Meg in case of any more thunderstorms, which Meg really doesn't like.  I think they both had a snoozy afternoon as the showers mostly missed us.  A nice trip and we avoided the expected soaking :-)   On arrival at the engine shed I got my first look at Number 2, Dolgoch, for several years - extra pic.  She's reassembled after a major overhaul and looking very good back painted green, the colour all engines were when I was young.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.