Easter Day

Flowers but no sunshine.   

My collection of Primula marginata, a few different forms, is looking it's best right now both out in the garden, where the flowers are only a little battered by the weather and in the greenhouse, flowers and farina dusted foliage both pristine thanks to the protection.

A quiet day, mostly at home.  I treated myself to a cooked breakfast, something that usually sees me through well past lunchtime, as it did today.   A fair bit of time spent potting up and repotting various things in the greenhouse which was nice.   A long walk for Meg, mostly along very quiet lanes but on returning late afternoon, I needed a siesta.   Recharged by that I've cooked and cleaned up at Jamie's.  He's feeling a bit under the weather today.

Being Easter Day, some chocolate was eaten :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.