Looking Down on Creation

After a choppy night of waking up regularly with such a nasty headache that I thought I was heading for a day in a dark room, I got up at 6.50am, tired but somehow headache free.

Who knows how these things work...

A busy day, so busy (I'm going to stop saying that I've had a busy day. Just take it as default....), any hope for a break at lunchtime in the fresh air was scuppered by torrential rain. I stared forlornly out of the window like a child who'd lost his teddy. And when the sun peeked through I thought of rainbows and lightshafts that were going on without me.

I sound so soft. I'm just going to drink a beer in one gulp and belch loudly. Bear with me....

....

....

....

OK - you may have heard that. I also roared like Brian Blessed.

When I got home and had pizza (MAN pizza!!!) I went out as it looked like it would stay dry so I headed for the hills (to hunt stag!!!)

I didn't really hunt stag. I wouldn't have a clue.

But the skies were dramatic and there were shafts of light and piercing lapwing shrieks.

Awesome :o)

When I got home I happened upon the youtube of Chris Hadfield singing Space Oddity. He's an amazing guy. I then flicked over to the BBC website while it was still playing and saw that the guy killed in Woolwich, Lee Rigby, had been named, and I saw his photo. I thought about what it must be like to be detached, so far above it all, looking down with longing at the achingly beautiful blue and green marble that brings us all so much joy? From there things would seem so simple.

I don't know where I'm going with this but it's along the lines that things like this shouldn't happen. It should be simple. We should all be able to enjoy it. But we all know that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.