Shy and Curious

A delicious evening on the moor with all the flavours to spice it up. Clouds thick and purple, black and yellow, bruising the sky, opening to shafts of golden light then closing to shed darkness with bristles of electricity.

I skirted round to get sunshine and it appeared momentarily before disappearing again. I visited one of my favourite ponies - he trots over eagerly to see me, but he might do that for everyone. He won't let me touch his face. I have to hold out a hand and he touches me. Then he tries to eat my jacket.

As the sun broke through again I backed up and think I captured his shyness and curiosity.

Thanks for the reaction to Looking Down on Creation - I really do appreciate it. I think I've finally caught up on blipdays and subs (as of yesterday)! I hate to miss a blipday - there seems to have been a few glitches in the matrix lately and one or two might not have been notified. My apologies if I missed you because of this!

Have a great weekend blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.