Stars

Backblip.

So, knowing it was going to be a clear night on our campsite, I had planned ahead to take a picture of the stars though the skylight in Bessie The Motorhome.

Instead, we headed out for a walk once the rain stopped before we were going to get ready for our dinner reservation and on the way back after a trip to the shower & loo block, I fell on a small grass hill taking a short cut (big mistake, huge!) and fractured my ankle in 3 places!

I cancelled the restaurant & checked with the hospital that they were a) open on Easter Monday, and b) had space in the car park for Bessie, while F unplugged and packed everything before driving to the nearest A & E. All of the doctors & nurses were amazing and I was triaged, x-rayed and plastered within around 3 hours.

The pain is immense but the inconvenience outweighs that as we had plans all week! My ADHD is making it difficult for me to sit still too and I’m very much in danger of doing more damage before we go back to the fracture clinic on Friday!

For once it’s F nagging me to follow doctors’ orders instead of vice versa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.