EYE-SPY

Had my balance/vision tests this morning up at the audiology department at Kings Cross Hospital.

Had lots of wee tests done with my eyes such as following wee squares left and right and up and down. Then one where they turn the chair and you have to keep your head still/eyes on one spot. Felt mildly sick through most of them but didn't get dizzy. They couldn't do one test though as I still have slight infection in one ear from 2 weeks ago. I may have to be called back for that one.

They said I'm slowly on the mend and to keep up the eye exercises.

Because of the tests I had to be off medication for 24 hours and as I feel ok and was fine through the tests I have decided to stay off the vertigo meds just now and see how I get on. If I'm ok I plan to go back to work sometime next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.