ACCIDENT & EMERGENCY

Ninewells Hospital in Dundee where I ended up tonight!

Went for a walk tonight with Kade & Fraser, just got to the bottom of the road where I met Fraser & my calf muscle tore. At the time I thought it was the tendon & I could hardly walk. Had to get a taxi back to the house.

My daughters friend dropped me, Fraser & Kade up at the hospital where I found out after a 2 hour wait that it was the calf muscle I tore & not the tendon.

He told me to rest it but I have a house bound Mum to look after & 7yr old to drop off & pick up from school... The doc shrugged & said to keep off it.

I can hardly walk & I didn't even get offered crutches!!!

Will call my doctor in the morning & try & get crutches so can at least get Kade to school & back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.