Bottom's up

It was a very pleasant morning so I did a clothes wash, only to discover that the heating element in the machine has failed.  I gave it a second chance but no luck.  As the machine is twelve years old I think we'll go for a new one.  However, I do not want one that talks to me or does anything complicated.

I had a quick wander over the back and did some focus stacks of newly emerged leaves but there was a very slight breeze so they're not perfect.

Whilst I was washing the breakfast dishes I could see a tiny fly on the outside of the window, so a bit more focus stacking and this is the final result.  The windows are very grubby and I've had to remove lots and lots of spots.

Camera club tonight and we're having a macro session, which should be interesting.  I have finally decided which pictures are to go into the competition next week, but I'm not hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.