Trying to blend in

It's blowing a gale out there and there is sunshine in between the showers, but I haven't been out except to find a blip.

I've spent the day trying to decide which photographs to enter into next week's last seasonal competition.  (Entries have to be in tomorrow).  As I've already slipped down to joint second place I fear I''ll slip even further as there's stiff competition and I don't know how I scaled the dizzy heights in the first place.  One can only try.

I'm not sure this ladybird know's it's bright red and isn't blending in at all well.

The female blackbird is still busy with the nest behind the greenhouse and I've seen a robin go back to hers.  I haven't seen the great tits at the tit box today, but fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.