mudlarking

Today I took the train up to London. On the recommendation of Sarah and Chris, I had booked to see “Titus Andronicus” at the Sam Wanamaker Theatre next to The Globe. The website warned about themes of torture, rape and cannibalism, but Sarah assured me that most of the violent acts were done to candles, which was true. An all- women cast with some cracking songs made this a truly memorable production, and I was in the front row of the pit, right up close to the action.

Before the performance, I wandered along the riverside along with very many tourists, but then slipped away down Horselydown Old Stairs https://alondoninheritance.com/the-thames/horselydown-old-stairs/ for a bit of mudlarking. I found a few bits of broken clay pipes (see extra).

Now on the train back to Uckfield:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.