LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Car troubles...

After my car drama on Thursday my little independent garage worked their magic and got my car back to me all fixed. Turns out that not only had the pothole killed both my front tyres, one had also been slashed. Donald didn't think it could be anything other than a blade that caused this only it hadn't gone right through till the pothole blew it up.

Who does that? Mindless.

Anyway... let's not dwell on the eye watering cost of the repair and focus on the poor sod at the Council who's going to have to deal with me again cause they're paying for this one if it kills me.

In other news I saw a repeat client this afternoon who's now made me her keyholder person and given me a list of jobs. Then I saw Moira very briefly as I'm going to miss her on Thursday this week. She was on good form even though I heard her cursing me ringing the doorbell cause she was on the phone... she makes me laugh with her potty mouth. I hung out with her for an hour or so just cause... I really love her stories, she's lived quite the life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.