LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cake...

I've made these cakes a million times but I've never made a gluten free version before. Sarah is gluten intolerant and she always gets short changed when it comes to cake so whilst I was making one for my Mum and two for the weekend, I thought I'd make one specially for Sarah. The one in the blue tin is the normal one and the pink one is gluten free. It looks as good as the normal one so I'll be interested to see if it tastes as good. 

I'll drop Mum's one out to her tomorrow before I head down to Netherbyres on Thursday. The other three are in the freezer which has encouraged me to empty out the crap that was in there. Maybe I'm a step closer to defrosting the freezer than I was. Alongside cleaning the oven, it's one of the jobs I put off until it really can't go on any longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.