LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Coffee...

I was up with the larks this morning for my appointment with Eva for my lashes and I treated myself to some fancy nails while I was there. I never do shit like this, I'm totally milking this turning 50 thing... I might stretch it for a few weeks but I couldn't be arsed making a habit of all this pampering stuff. It's way too high maintenance for me. I'm perpetually lazy when it comes to self care. However, I'm feeling pretty good all things considered and now I've just to pack my clobber and whizz down the road tomorrow. 

I met my cousin Susan for lunch and a catch up at Dishoom afterwards. She's over from Greece for a couple of weeks so it was nice to be able to squeeze in a blether. 

Then I went out to see my folks armed with a cake for my Mum. My Dad looks exhausted but took the opportunity to nip to the shops while I sat with Mum. She's had another fall in the house and has a bit of a bump on her head. They didn't have a good night as she woke up in pain. I can only imagine falling with an already fractured pelvis must be pretty grim. My brother is going out tomorrow and then we're both away for the weekend so I'm hoping my Dad will cope. I'm sad that they won't be at my birthday celebrations but I'm going to go and stay over next week to give my Dad a break. Hopefully we'll be able to organise some extra help next week just to take the pressure off my Dad a bit. It's not easy. The system is a bit fucked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.