Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spring lamb

I spent today driving around West Lothian. I thought it would be nice to blip a picture of one of the many lambs I saw around. It wasn't to be though. I saw one lamb posing at its mum's milk bar on top of a hill, perfect, except I was on the motorway at the time. A little later, another was jumping on and off a log in the field, perfect, except I was on a narrow road with no passing places. A little further on and a group were playing chasey along the burn. This time I was in a queue with nowhere to stop. I was beginning to wonder if this was deliberate policy on the part of the farmers! In the end, as a poor substitute, but satisfying my need to blip a lamb, I put Josie's Ewan - the white noise producing sheep - into the garden and took his picture. I made him black and white and turned him upside down to make him more interesting!
I was in West Lothian to pick up the glasses I damaged when I fell the other week. The optician is in Bathgate, a distance away, but he came highly recommended by my niece in the industry. He's managed to fix them and only had to replace one lens which was good news. Almost as good as new. He also adjusted and fitted the pair of Versace sunglasses I picked up in a charity shop last week. That was £5 well spent. You may see them when I am next on holiday.
It's been nice to have a day to myself when I didn't have to do anything in particular. Who am I kidding I've a list as long as my arm! I may do some of the sorting which is waiting for me, before going to bed..... but I may not - that is my anarchic self talking there! Talking of which, I've realised that nobody looks at me askance any longer when I talk to myself in public. They must assume I'm on a hands free on my phone - Result!

Thank you by the way for all the lovely comments for Josie yesterday, she's a lot of fun. It's hard to believe it's been two years since that lockdown wedding. Still the delayed reception in July last year was worth waiting for especially as we were able to have a double celebration with Josie's baptism taking place on the same day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.