Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Magnolia

I thought I'd blip the magnolia before it is too far gone to look good.
I tidied a couple of drawers this morning then headed across to Costco for a couple of things and a supply of soft drinks.
I decided to carry on south when I'd finished and headed for Peebles. Lots of lambs on the way but narry a place to stop!
Had a great time wandering around the gift shops and charity shops, it was cold though,
I bumped into so many people it was actually funny. Started with my friend's wife who is at the trail end of covid so put on a mask as we chatted, next two former members of staff from school who I haven't seen for almost 10 years, next the manager of our local Cancer Research Shop who has been working in Peebles for several months now. She commented that another of her Davidsons Mains customers had just been in. Next, just as I was heading back to the carpatk I bumped into blippers Chimp and Bear. I don't meet that many kent faces when I go for a walk around my own area.
This evening I've broken the back of an article for our church mag about India. I think it may have to be serialised!
Had some pics from France of the girls skiing. Looks like they are having a great time. Isobel even managed to be dancing on her skis at one point as she went through a musical tunnel. She is just full of rhythm and movement. They are obviously very at home on their skis. Like me they learned at Hillend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.