Cake

Not for me
Happy client first thing just one pound away from her target.. 3 stone lost in total. Next week!
Baked three cakes one for the house, lemon poppyseed and two chocolate, one for tomorrow and one for my mum today.
Down to Kelso to meet at her favourite Cream Chimneys for her three lattes ( she’d had two this morning already) We caught up, by that I mean she told me everything I’d heard before regarding sorting out my late stepdad’s tax return and other money related matters. She is quite obsessed.
Ho hum yes mums I’m fine
Back up the road for 3.30 to start a new girl for a last minute panic on Maths Nat 5. This is the third person from a local school that is very clever but seems to have no teaching. We did a past paper and once shown, understood. Absolute waste of a good brain. Apparently her proper teacher went off in October and she’s had a trainee for 8 weeks ( not a maths teacher) and stand ins ever since. She and her mum thought she was dyscalculic but I disagreed. Lack of teaching nothing more.
I want to March into that school and teach!
After tea more maths with daughter, Higher Maths in three weeks. Tough paper 2 and she dropped only 5 marks out of 60. That’s more like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.