One way traffic

By Mobius

Holme

Glorious 4 mile dog walk with Mrs M to Holme today alongside the Trent (Tuesday - am ahead of myself for a change - front blip). St Giles church is very quirky looking from the outside; never been in or researched it. Pantile roofs are a feature of the area, but never seen them on a church before.

Collies
Another family group (3 generations) planted their saplings today. Their son/grandson had fun playing a blade of grass as a whistle, managing to vary it's tone. Respect. We continue to build active interest and enthusiasm for our village community project

Wellbeing
Despite the above I have continued to regress and in frequent medium level pain with the neck/mouth centred spasms, frequently triggered on speaking and just being now - eating still very tiring.

Now back home I will continue to focus on the basic techniques that helped me when more acute, mindful walking being one.

Feeling a bit more emotional than usual, but generally upbeat and enjoying life.

Dosing down on my recent  revisit to clonazepam at Mrs M's request as I'm generally quirky and cheeky and irreverent enough already, without the euphoric side effects of this drug, accentuating it further. I am generally genteel, warm and courteous I hasten to add - so say I. In part the extra irreverence etc is part of me coping it's dawned on me.

Family
Take great pleasure from the recent family trip. Our son had a great day out with a few car fanatic mates near Stratford-upon-Avon (Sunday) including a visit to Jeremy  Clarkson's farm nearby (on Sunday). So much love for my supportive wife and lots of banter / laughs the last few days.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.