My House

On a gorgeous afternoon! Finally, the rain went away, at least until tomorrow morning. All of my neighbors were out today, so I got to meet several new people. Very fun! 

I walked down to the golf course off of my back deck to look at the flooding caused by Rock Creek (see extra). It really does look rather like a lake, and those houses across the fairway have lakefront property!

As I came back, I was struck by the view of my townhouse (in the main). My unit is on this end - you can see the back deck and the sliding doors into my living room and bedroom. It goes back beyond the fence, although that's actually the garage at that point. A lot of planting to do, as you can see. And perhaps that arborvitae hedge will turn into something a bit more interesting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.