KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Better Late...

...than never! I'm posting this on Friday for Thursday. Yesterday turned out to be a much busier day than anticipated. I played 9 holes of golf and not too badly actually. In fact I even parred a par 5, highly unusual. Although my hip hurt by the time I was done. 

My physical therapist, who I saw after book club, which was after golf, says it's most likely (at this point in the healing) a specific movement that I'm doing which is aggravating the piriformis muscle, which then starts to infringe on the sciatic nerve and it hurts like heck. Believe it or not, we're actually making progress but some days it sure doesn't feel like it. Like yesterday and today. 

However, MrWK (whose real name is Jeff btw) is working about an hour west of where I live and he surprised me last night with a visit. So we had a delightful dinner cooked on the bbq by yours truly and good conversation and stayed up way too late watching movies. When I realized I hadn't posted my blip, it was way too late. So here it is! These tulips have been on my kitchen counter for more than a week. They'll go by soon, but meanwhile they sure are lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.