KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Gorgeous Spring Day

Lovely and sunny today, blue skies. A little cool and breezy, but really lovely. I did my physical therapy exercises and then went for a sort of short walk over to my ex's house since he's away...he asked me just to check in periodically. And of course it's always fun to see the garden (or what remains of it amongst the weeds...). These tulips have been blooming every year since I planted them in 2013...typically tulips are fairly short lived but these beauties never fail! 

I thought I was being clever by buying a new Singer "mending" machine - my old Singer is so very old now - my parents gave it to me as a high school graduation present. It needs an overhaul. Or something. Anyway, I needed to hem the curtains in my bedroom, so I got them all cut and measured and ironed. The machine arrived ever-so-fast from Amazon but I couldn't for the life of me, get the needle to pick up the bobbin thread. After much agony I packaged it back up and will find one that perhaps has a bit more oomph than a cheap mending machine. I thought it was a grand idea since I don't really sew...just mend and hem. Oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.