KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Productive Day

A day with no obligations! I decided to try out my old sewing machine....remembering that the last time I used it (just when was that???) it didn't work. Today it worked perfectly! So I hemmed my curtains and feeling quite pleased with myself, hung them all back up again. I think the machine could use a good tune up, but boy, the difference in quality between my old Singer and the "mending machine" from yesterday is significant. My parents gave me the old Singer for my high school graduation - a stunning 50 years ago - when I was doing a lot of sewing. I don't do much anymore (obviously) but my hands remembered how to use this machine without even thinking. Great memories!

I puttered around doing all sorts of other bits I've been meaning to do for a while. Here's a gorgeous Calla Lily that a friend gave me recently. She's a beauty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.