KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Superb Day

Absolutely gorgeous day today - sunny, a high of 70F/21C with a nice breeze. I finally realized last night that my sciatica/hip pain was being caused by my too soft mattress. So I went to the mattress store and after a lengthy and excellent 90 minutes with the manager of the store, I found one that we think will work for me. I've had more orthopedic surgeries, half of which are due to osteoarthritis, than anyone should even dream of. So my poor compromised body needs a lot of comfort and support. My credit card was smoking by the time I left the store, but the new bed is being delivered tomorrow and I believe it will alleviate all that ails me ;-)

Then my son and grandkids came for lunch and play. My granddaughter set up a "store" in my breezeway garden with all sorts of kid gardening stuff. I'm not quite sure who she thinks she might sell to, but it was great fun.

This is the sweet and fairly well-behaved 'Cordial Canary' - a diminutive cultivar of the aggressive genus of the species. Perfect for lighting up shady spots in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.