A Gorgeous Day!

I woke up to sun! First time in ages. I think the kitties must have woken up early and started playing or something, because I was awake just after 5 am and never went back to sleep. So I got up and was very productive, got all sorts of stuff done before my 9:15 meeting...which lasted until past 11! Good meeting though.

This afternoon I got outside and started planting yesterday's purchases. My handyman is coming tomorrow to help me put up the cat barrier on top of the courtyard fence. And my landscape guy (who did the courtyard) brought the rest of the soil for the breezeway, and a great pine branch for Izzy. I'll wrap it in sisal rope and we'll mount it in the courtyard for her to climb up. The gate is coming Wednesday so I think I should be able to let her out into a safe courtyard by Thursday! So much fun!

These lovely little violas are happily blooming away in a container in the courtyard. It's been perfect viola weather. But gosh I was in such a good mood today with sunshine on my face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.