Look Who I Found!

In the arboretum this morning! I recognized Kendall Is Here right away, and even remembered Sue's name. A delightful, spontaneous meetup! 

It's cold today, even though the temp says 54F it feels damp with rain threatening. It was great to get a good walk in at the Arboretum - it's been a couple of weeks or more now. My handyman came by afterwards and installed the cat barrier - it's pretty strange looking, but if it keeps Izzy in I'll be happy. He's coming back tomorrow to build my deck furniture (it's flat, in boxes now). 

And very shortly I'm off to play golf. Yup, going to squeeze one game in before it rains again. The course was closed all week for aerification, of course during some of the nicest weather we've had. Although I really can't complain since it's hard to aerify the course with standing water on it ;-)

And finally, the extra is for Miranda's WildFlower week - this is Cardamine nuttalli or Nuttall's Toothwort, native to the western US in moist mountain habitats. A member of the Brassicaceae (mustard) family as evidenced by that classic flower. Not much of a photo, but always fun to see interesting wildflowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.