KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Very Productive Day

Which included the delivery of the new mattress and adjustable base with lumbar support. The delivery guys were amazing...took the old stuff out and popped the new stuff in all in about 20 minutes!  I can't wait to sleep in it. And yes, of course I tested it...it feels so supportive. Fingers crossed.

I took the opportunity to give my bedroom a good cleaning and vacuuming. Amazing how much dust accumulates. I made split pea soup - I know it's really more of a winter thing, but I had ham left from Easter and a bag of split peas found their way to the front of the cupboard. It took much longer than I remembered, but it will be tasty!

Other than that spoke with my brother Sam (not to be confused with my brother Bill who passed away at a tragically young age) who is the subject of the next post in my adoption blog https://www.authenticallykate.blog. I wanted to tell him about my work and make sure that he was ok being featured. It occurred to me while I was talking with him that it might be interesting to have my siblings write a "guest" post, as it were. My brother is adopted and my two sisters are my parents' biological children. In fact, I could also include my two biological sisters....oops...there's a spoiler! Cool idea though methinks. 

I wandered down to my veggie garden on the HOA property - the water isn't turned on yet and it needed a good sprinkle since we haven't had (much) rain for a few days. I've got peas, arugula, lettuce, onions, radishes, carrots, cilantro and dill all started. Some were starts, others seeds. This lovely patchwork of lettuce is just about ready for picking!

Hope you've all had a lovely start to your week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.