KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Thank you!

Thanks so very much for all of your kind comments and moral support regarding my blog post yesterday. It's scary, but so very wonderful to have my mates here be some of the first to review it. 

I knew that today's post would unhinge me, which it did. I cried and cried. I was supposed to play golf (by myself - a practice round) this afternoon but I was so wiped out that I just sat in the sun in my courtyard. I'm glad to have that piece done with. And you certainly don't need to feel compelled to read it by the way.

As I was sitting in the courtyard, a pair of Pacific Forktails flitted about, kindly landing long enough for a portrait or two. The one on the chervil is most in focus (and very enlarged) and the one on the peas is sort of fuzzy, but I really like the shadows of the wings.

Onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.