KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Gorgeous Afternoon

After a kind of cool and damp morning! I typically play 18 holes of golf with the women on Tuesday morning, but I wasn't quite ready for 18, given all of the healing injuries and such. 

Thank you all so very much for your supportive and kind comments and moral support on yesterday's post about my blog. It really means the world to me. I've decided to share it with you all even though I haven't really gotten any comments from anyone I've shared it with - either it's ghastly or people just haven't read it yet. I do trust you'll be honest with me ;-)  It's all a work in progress and I'd so appreciate your input! The posts will go on for a very long time - there's so much to say and so many layers of my story. I'm trying to set a foundation for the story, and at the same time weaving in the stories that I have from my birthmother and my adopted mother.  So if you're interested, please do read it and comment if you'd like. There's a place to actually sign up to be notified of new posts, which I'm writing as fast as I can. I feel so compelled to share my story, although feel quite nervous about making it public. Egads. 

I spent much of the day today working on the blog, until I had physical therapy followed by a garden consult for a friend. It was a gorgeous afternoon and walking around my friend's yard was a treat. This is a peach tree that her husband planted not too long ago...the color of the blossoms is really lovely! 

https://www.authenticallykate.blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.