CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

"If the Color Fits, Wear it!"

I apologize up front for the very Girly Blip of having a manicure! One of the days on the May Heartfreek Callegne that I am doing is the word, Nails!

I don't even know where in the garage my husband keeps his nails or even if he has any:) Last time I opened his toolbox it was full of golf balls! I was not feeling very creative about this word at all. So here is a very ordinary photo of nails. But hey, I am a girl and I love having my nails done. They have to be very short because of playing the piano, but it is still a treat to have a manicure.

This very sweet looking young woman doing my manicure is Dawn. She just found out that she is expecting her second child. She was a very good sport to let me take her picture though. She had no makeup on and was not feeling well because of struggling with morning sickness all day long. I told her expectant mommy always look beautiful and she certainly did.

I am heading to bed early as I had a poor nights sleep again. I have to figure out how to hush the birds singing outside my bedroom! Hope to catch up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.