Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

The next one

The book presented is my read for the next book club which meets once a month. Members read any book by the author and we can read as many as we wish. Maggie O’Farrell is a new author to me and I have read many positive comments about her books.

A neighbour picked up a rescue dog yesterday and it barks. It barks whilst being walked, it barks if anyone walks pass and barks if the owner steps out. Hopefully, it is just an adjustment period for the dog as it will otherwise become become very stressful for the resident and others. It has only been one day so I am hoping for a good result.

Rain is forecast for this evening. I am wondering if to trust or water some delicate plants lightly in cast the rain bypasses us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.