pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

My parents and the son

Back to it today and started the day with a meeting that we didn’t need to have. Excellent.

Fortunately, as first days back from holiday go, this was quite forgiving and the day passed without event. I took a walk out at lunch to buy cards and gifts for two of the THREE parties The Youngest has coming up this weekend - the other is for her cousin who is already be-presented - and bumped into my parents who were taking in some sun, tea and brew outside the Riverside Cafe.

Following the house they liked falling through, they are back on the property trail and hitting up the local estate agents for anything that hasn’t hit Rightmove yet. The search continues.

I didn’t do much else beyond starting the excellent show on Netflix; Beef and tried to read a little more of the book pictured.

I need someone to tell me how I feel about it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.