2 sillies

We had 3 boys and 2 dogs for the day. The dogs fooled around. The puppy is only 8 weeks but can stand up for himself pretty well. He is after all almost as tall as Onken. 

The boys got a bit bored I think, our kids used to read or amuse themselves, I can’t remember ever entertaining them. They had a bike ride with Pop, monopoly, drawing, tv, Lego, food, reading, Wordle (at their request). We had bacon and egg in Turkish bread rolls for lunch. 2 loved them, the other didn’t eat his. I’m not very good with the word ‘bored’. 

Sad to hear about the passing of John Olsen, an Australian artist.  I went to an exhibition of his in Sydney and loved it. Bob not so much. He painted abstract landscapes and has work in the Sydney Opera House and galleries around the country. He would be up there with my favourite artists. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.