Blackthorn blossom

Possible Scottish Government proposals to restrict the use of the sea around us, mail being returned to the mainland undelivered because of staff shortages partly brought about by the provision of unroadworthy postal vans, unreliable ferries…….that’s the state of island life at the moment. If this goes on much longer I can foresee a modern day island clearance with young working families leaving for the mainland.
However, I still try to focus on the positives: it is a beautiful place to live, with a wonderful caring community spirit, and there is always something new and interesting to entertain my mind. This afternoon, while Bertie and I were out for a walk I came across this blackthorn just about to burst into full flower. I love the frothy whiteness of this beautiful delicate blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.