Girls at Work

Because it's still the Easter school holiday both girls were here bright and early at 07:00. So far we have had a party, a disco, done some baking, taken a parcel to the post office and dressed Flora up. The girls are currently playing in the garden while I blip. The weather is a lot better than the forecast but it might yet turn nasty.

The blipped cakes have been baked and will be decorated later. Some might be delivered to neighbours but most will go home with the girls at bedtime for consuming tomorrow. At the end of the afternoon I'll do my Wednesday yoga class (yesterday's was hard work after a break) then I'll be at a friend's house for a social evening.

Thanks for all the encouraging comments on automatic cars yesterday. I went for a short test drive and enjoyed the experience. I will do more tomorrow as I definitely need to get accustomed to not changing gear.

I might not have a lot of blip time today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.