Day at a Time

By Tweedy

White Fritillaries

I love snake's head fritillaries, both the traditional pink/purple ones which I also have in the garden, and these white ones. They've naturalised really well but are starting to go over now. I'd intended to blip a white tulip today for Flower Friday but the tulips will still be there next week and the fritillaries might not. Thank you Biker Bear. 

Had such a nice time last night. My friends are so thoughtful and all left quite early. They know me well - I'm not a night owl. By the time they were leaving the rain had started again. It's still mild though. 

During the evening an email popped in asking me to attend a meeting with the local authority at 11:30. I've read all the background now and I can go so of course I will. In fact we both have meetings this morning as part of our voluntary work. 

My friend who has the new knee has offered me the use of her greenhouse this year as she's not going to be able to do much gardening. I finally got some seeds planted yesterday . The compost has been warming up in my potting shed for weeks so I hope it won't take long for the seeds to germinate. I'll take them along today and get them settled in. 

Hope that everyone has an enjoyable weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.