Paladian

By Paladian

The Very Top

I said to the Rower, I said!  No way am I going to climb up to the top of the Campanile.  You are on your own I said.  My knees, I bleated!!  

Then I discovered there was a lift, which was in fact the only way to get to the top.  So I went.

The extras are  A view from the very top - magical by the way.

A plate of cicchetti - once you have discovered these Venetian delicacies, there is nothing else for lunch.

A room in the Museo Mocenigo - reminds me in a way of Old Government House but a dozen times larger, more sumptuous and just different. The very wealthy "Merchants of Venice' who lived in this sumptuous palace made their fortune from importing spices and making perfumes.  One of my favourite museums, but I confess it's all starting to get a bit blurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.