Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rainbow

My husband was moved overnight from A and E to a ward. After checking the visiting times, via a phone call giving me a recorded message and checking the appropriate website I arrived at Addenbrookes hospital ready to visit him at 1100 hours. Once on the concourse I decided to ring the ward to check how he was and was told they could not give me an update and that visiting was from 1500 to 1600 hours. I went into town and had a curry and a glass of wine in Wetherspoons. I did some browsing and bought some saucepans, which we had agreed we would get when we were next in Cambridge.
 
My husband looked much better today and no longer needed oxygen. The antibiotics are working, but it will be a few days before he is allowed home again.
 
When she finished work, my daughter visited and gave me a lift home which saved me getting the train.
 
Today’s picture was taken from my “One Street” as I crossed the railway bridge of this beautiful rainbow.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.